(Click Category to List Courses)

35 - ITC - Information Technology - Miscellaneous

ITC 195B - TOGAF Foundation and Certified Level Exam Preparation Course (10 Days)

Code Start Date Duration Venue Fees
ITC 195B 19 June 2021 10 Days Istanbul $ 7900 Registration Form Link
ITC 195B 14 August 2021 10 Days Istanbul $ 7900 Registration Form Link
ITC 195B 11 September 2021 10 Days Istanbul $ 7900 Registration Form Link
ITC 195B 09 October 2021 10 Days Istanbul $ 7900 Registration Form Link
ITC 195B 06 November 2021 10 Days Istanbul $ 7900 Registration Form Link
ITC 195B 04 December 2021 10 Days Istanbul $ 7900 Registration Form Link


Course Description

The Open Group Architecture Framework (TOGAF) is a framework for enterprise architecture that provides an approach for designing, planning, implementing, and governing an enterprise information technology architecture. 

TOGAF is the most prominent and reliable enterprise architecture standard, ensuring consistent standards, methods, and communication among enterprise architecture professionals. Enterprise architecture professionals fluent in TOGAF standards enjoy greater industry credibility, job effectiveness, and career opportunities.

This course prepares participants to be successful in Level 1 and 2 exams, known as TOGAF 9.2 Foundation & Certified. By using practical scenarios and real examples, it gives the participants foundational knowledge and comprehension of TOGAF Foundation and Certified levels.

This is a course preparation for certification exam/procedure. The fee doesn't include exam fee. The exam date and application should be done by participant(s) themselves. Please contact us for details and further clarification

Minumum number of participants required is 3 participants.

Course Objectives

  • Exploring the basic and core elements of the TOGAF 9.2 framework
  • Discussing the ADM guidelines and techniques
  • Understanding and applying the ADM phases in development of an Enterprise Architecture
  • Learing how Architecture Governance contributes to the Architecture Development Cycle
  • Learning how to use the TOGAF Architecture Content Framework
  • Understanding and apply the concept of Building Blocks
  • Learning how to apply the TOGAF Content Metamodel
  • Analyzing how an Enterprise Architecture can be partitioned to meet the specific needs of an organization, and the purpose of the Architecture Repository
  • Managing iteration and different levels of architecture with the ADM
  • Learning how to adapt the ADM for security and for SOA

Who Should Attend?

  • Individuals who require a deeper understanding of TOGAF 9, e.g., System Integrators, Operational, Business and IT developers, CIO’s and IT Managers, Program and Project Leaders, IT Specialists, and Architects
  • Professionals who are working in roles associated with an enterprise architecture project such as strategic planning, project planning, execution, development, delivery and operation
  • Professionals who are working in an organization where TOGAF 9 has been adopted and who need to participate in architecture projects and initiatives
  • Architects who will be responsible for developing architecture artifacts
  • Architects who want to achieve a recognized qualification to demonstrate their detailed knowledge of TOGAF 9

Course Details/Schedule

Day 1

  • Overview
  • The TOGAF 9 Components
  • An Introduction to Architecture Development Method (ADM)
  • Architecture Content Framework

Day 2

  • Architecture Views and Viewpoints
  • Building Blocks
  • Content Metamodel
  • Architecture Repository

Day 3

  • Enterprise Continuum and Tools
  • Business Scenarios
  • Stakeholder Management 
  • Architecture Implementation Support Techniques
  • Preliminary Phase

Day 4

  • Architecture Governance
  • Phase A - Architecture Vision
  • Phase B - Business Architecture
  • Phase B - Business Architecture Artifacts 
  • Phase C - Information Systems Architecture

Day 5

  • Phase C - Data Architecture
  • Phase C - Data Architecture Artifacts
  • Phase C - Application Architecture
  • Phase C - Application Architecture Artifacts
  • Phase D - Technology Architecture

Day 6

  • Phase D - Technology Architecture Artifacts
  • Migration Planning Techniques
  • Phase E - Opportunities and Solutions
  • Phase F - Migration Planning

Day 7

  • Phase G - Implementation Governance
  • Phase H - Architecture Change Management
  • ADM Requirements Management
  • Architecture Partitioning

Day 8

  • Foundation Architecture: TRM
  • Integrated Information Infrastructure (I3) Reference Model
  • Applying Iteration to the ADM
  • Adapting the ADM: SOA

Day 9

  • Adapting the ADM: Security
  • Architecture Maturity Models
  • Architecture Skills Framework

Day 10

  • Mock Exam for Part 1, Foundation Level
  • Mock Exam for Part 2, Certified Level
  • Wrap-up and Final Comments